top of page

 Approved Publishers 

  • The Approved Publisher Form is available again! 


  • All forms must be completed by 1/15/2021 and any newly approved publishers will be added to the submission form by 1/20/2021 PUBLISHER APPROVALS ARE NO LONGER OPEN FOR 2021


  • The submission deadline for all titles has been extended to 1/31/2021

* If you aren't sure if your book can be entered as a self-published title please take a look at the FAQs below.

The following publishers are eligible to enter titles for the 2021 Independent Audiobook Awards:

This list is subject to change as publishers grow and become ineligible or new publishers are approved.

Please note that the “Publisher” field is meant for the name of the audiobook publishing company that produced the title, not the print publisher. 

There is no need to fill out this form if the book was self-published (ACX, Findaway, Spoken Realms, Author's Republic, etc…)

Aboon Books

Aethon Books

Amber Cove Publishing

Amphorae Publishing Group

Andrews McMeel

AudioComics/Pocket Universe Productions

Beacon Press

Black Hills Audiobooks

Black Rose Writing

Black Spot Books

Blackberry Publishing Group

Blue Heron Audio

Blue Nose Audio

Blunder Woman Productions

Boycott Books, LLC

Brash Books

Breakneck Media

Carpe Luna Publishing

Chelsea Green Publishing

Cherry Hill Publishing, LLC

Crossroad Press

Decent Fellows Press

Echo Point Books & Media, LLC

Encyclopocalypse Publications

Evolved Publishing LLC

Fireside Horror

Flip City Media

Forever Homes Publishing

Franciscan Media

Full Quiver Publishing

Green Writer Press

Hard Chew

High Gravity

Huntson Press

Jacobsville Books

Jewel Audiobooks


Last Word Audio

Lepton Films LLC

Loyola Press

Lyric Audiobooks

Mountaindale Press

Naughtiobook Productions

New Harbinger Publications, Inc.

Ogden Media Ltd

Orangesky Audio

Pelican Book Group

Permuted Press

Phalanx Press

Piece of Cake Audiobooks

Pink Flamingo Productions

Pitchstone Publishers

Podium Audio

Raconteurs Audio LLP

Regiment Publishing

Riptide Publishing

Scare Street

Severn River Publishing

Shadow Alley Press

Silverton Audio

Snow Dog Audio

Soundbooth Theater

Southern Fried Karma, LLC

Spectrum Audiobooks

Sue Media

The Audio Flow

The Parliament House

The Talking Book

The Wild Rose Press

Two Words Publishing

Valancourt Books

Vibrance Press

Vision Audiobooks

Wahida Clark Presents Publishing

WildBlue Press

WordFire Press

Wordwooze Publishing

Ylva Publishing

Zertex Media Ltd.

We are still compiling our list and checking for errors that may have occurred during last year's submissions that may affect this list. You patience is greatly appreciated. 

Approved Pub FAQ

 Approved Publisher  FAQ  

How can I get my publisher approved to submit?

First, be sure to check the list of already approved publishers first. If your company is not listed you can just fill out a short form for IAA leadership to review. This is only for AUDIOBOOK publishers. If your book has a print publisher that does not own the audiobook rights that company should not be listed.


Please note that if you self-publish your audiobooks, and do not produce books for other narrators or authors, or you went through a distributor like ACX, Author’s Republic, Findaway, or Spoken Realms then you will enter as self-published and type “N/A” in the publisher field. Likewise, companies that offer assistance with self-publishing (but do not provide any production services) would not qualify as an audiobooks publisher.

What if I don't see the name of my publisher in the dropdown list on the submission form?

First, check the title's listing on Audible to verify who is listed as the audio publisher. (This will be the second copyright listed: e.g. ©2020 John Grisham (P)2020 Random House Audio)

If the author or narrator are listed as the audio rights holder on Audible we consider the title to be self-published and you will enter "N/A" for the publisher.


The narrator or author used a distributor to publish this title. Why don't I see them listed? 


Distributors, such as ACX, Author's Republic, Findaway, Spoken Realms, or similar, are not publishing companies. If the title was self-published using a distributor it is considered "self-published" and you will choose "N/A" from the dropdown. 


What if I don't see my publisher on the approved list? 


If the audio publisher isn't listed please have the publisher fill out an approval form. (The form is temporarily disabled, but will be back and listed at the top of this page soon)

**Please Note** 

This is only for audio publishers, not the print publisher. If you are unsure about whether or not your print publisher also produced the audio title you can check your Audible listing to see who has the production copyright.​ (This will be the second copyright listed: e.g. ©2020 John Grisham (P)2020 Random House Audio)

bottom of page